Brief History of Manufacturing Engineering

Structurally, the Manufacturing Engineering study program is under the coordination of the Mechanical Engineering Education Department. The establishment of the Department of Mechanical Engineering Education began with the opening of the BI / BII course by the Ministry of PD and K in 1956 which aimed to increase the teaching force of technical schools throughout Indonesia. In 1961, based on the Decree of the Minister of PD & K No.7 / 1961 dated 7 February 1961, the BI / BII course was changed to the Faculty of Teacher Training and Education, the Engineering Section (FKIP Engineering Section) with two majors, namely the Department of Machinery and the Department of Building. Next in 1963 according to the PTIP Ministerial Decree No. 55 of 1963, FKIP's Engineering Department officially changed to the Technical Teaching Faculty (FKT) as part of the Yogyakarta Teaching and Education Institute (IKIP Yogyakarta). In line with the increasing need for High School Technology (STM) teachers and instructors for Mechanical Education Training Centers (BLPT) in the field of mechanical engineering which resulted in an increase in interest and the number of students, in 1981 the Department of Mechanical Engineering Education was part of the Engineering Teaching Faculty ( FKT) moved to the north of the IKIP Yogyakarta central building.
The use of the new building was inaugurated directly by President Soeharto. The relocation was carried out due to assistance from the World Bank Project for the building which included lecture rooms, laboratories and workshops along with practical equipment. With the help of the World Bank project, curriculum changes were also made that were oriented to the STM curriculum by emphasizing workshop and laboratory practice activities. Change of name of IKIP Yogyakarta to Yogyakarta State University (UNY) based on Presidential Decree No. 39 of 1999, providing a new atmosphere for the Department of Mechanical Engineering Education. As an effort to welcome these changes, starting in 1997 a new study program was opened, namely the Mechanical Engineering Study Program for Diploma 3. Until now, the Department of Mechanical Engineering Education has four study programs, namely the Mechanical Engineering Education Study Program (S2), the Mechanical Engineering Education Study Program (S1). , Manufacturing Engineering Study Program (S1), and Mechanical Engineering Applied Undergraduate Study Program (D4). The opening of the Manufacturing Engineering Study Program is based on the Decree of the Minister of RIset, Technology, and Higher Education of the Republic of Indonesia Number 1260 / KPT / I / 2018 concerning the Permit to Open the Undergraduate Manufacturing Engineering Study Program at Yogyakarta State University in Yogyakarta. Based on the letter, starting December 28, 2018, the Manufacturing Engineering Study Program began to open new student admissions.
Drs. Soekoer
Drs. Djoemadi
Drs. Subiyono, M.P.
Drs. Moch Alip, M.A.
Drs. Faham, M.Pd.
Drs. Sudji Munadi, M.Pd.
Drs. Widarto, M.Pd.
Drs. Bambang SHP, M.Pd.
Dr. Wagiran, M.Pd.
Dr. Ir. Sutopo, M.T.
Dr. Apri Nuryanto, S.Pd., S.T., M.T.

Dr. Eng. Ir. Didik Nurhadiyanto, S.T., M.T.